Thursday, November 25, 2010

Talking Turkey w/NHK about Akira

'SHELLY,' Jonathan Sherr and I discuss Katsuhiro Otomo's manga and anime epic, Akira, on NHK's "Japan Unlocked" broadcast today (Thursday) and tomorrow.

The show will be streamed online six times here, once every four hours starting at 6:30 p.m. EST/ 3:30 p.m. PST / 11:30 p.m. GMT on Thursday, November 25--beginning at 8:30 a.m. Friday, November 26, JST.
I can't vouch for the contents because I can't recall what I said and haven't seen the edited version. But like most recordings, it will be aired and readily available online anyway. Apologies in advance.

No comments: